My top 9 favorite podcasts for front-end developers

My top 9 favorite podcasts for front-end developers

I love podcasts! (And audiobooks, but especially podcasts). It’s a great way to keep updated on new tech, and also learn things. The best thing is that I can listen when doing something else, like making dinner og working out. So I thought I’d share my favorites with you!

I have previously shared my Top 5 favorite VSCode extensions – you can find that list here

1. Syntax.fm

Wes Bos and Scott Tolinski are really good at explaining different concepts in a simple and to the point way. They are also quite funny. And I love their picks, and I actually bought new night-lights for both of my kids after listening to a episode of syntax.fm

2. Ladybug podcast

Emma Bostian,Sidney Buckner, Kelly Vaughn and Ali Spittel talk about both tech and ‘soft-skills’ and I absolutley love their dynamic. I have listened to multiple episodes twice – and that is not something i tend to do.
The only downside is that they have quite long breaks between seasons. I want more!

3. Remotly interesting

I recently descovered this podcast, and it’s quite new. I absolutley love it. It’s from the team behind Netlify and they share of their knowledge on different subjects.

4. Modern Web

This podcast covers a diverse range of topics. I like the dymanic between the hosts, and they also have guests.

5. Darknet Diaries

This podcast is really entertaining. The host is great at storytelling and it is facinating to hear the stories behing some large security breaks ++.

6. JS party

Like the name sugests this show focuses on JavaScript. In their own words it is a weekly celebration of JavaScript and the web.

7. React Round Up (and React Podcast)

Both of these show covers topics related to React.

8.Enjoy the Vue

Covers different topics in the Vue.js-sphere. I especially liked the latest episode on Testing. This is also relevant if your not using vue.js.

9. 3 minutes with Kent

The host Kent C. Dodds releases short and to the point episodes. One episode every weekday.


Did you find this article usefull? Follow me on twitter to be notified when I publish something new!

Also, if you have any feedback or questions, please let me know in the comments below.

Thank you for reading, and happy coding!

/Eli

The post My top 9 favorite podcasts for front-end developers first appeared on A cup of dev.